Rifaximin Post-Treatment, Day 2

9:00 am Again, woke up feeling mostly clear headed. Still experiencing some other issues not listed below, fatigue being one of them, but I am happy with the improvements I’ve experienced thus far. Right now I’m banking on the fact that I’ll sustain these improvements if I work hard to foster the regrowth of a healthy gut flora during this recovery period.

Upon Waking

(high = bad)
Sensitivity to FODMAPS – ?/10
Brain fog – 1/10
Head pressure – 1/10
Bloating – 0/10
Anxiety – 2/10
Depression – 1/10

(high = good)
Overall well being – 7.5/10

– My symptoms continue to come and go in waves as the day progresses
– Still seem to be tolerating the prebiotic supplement well (although I’m taking tiny amounts). I’ve also noticed I can tolerate larger portions of beans than usual, which is a positive sign in terms of my tolerance to FODMAPs. I will try to work up my FODMAP intake extremely slowly over time and then gauge my tolerance below.

– Went to bed feeling very clear headed and calm.

Leave a Reply

