Got Rifaximin!

Huzzah! My Rifaximin will be ready for pickup at my pharmacy tomorrow. Ironically my symptoms (which have been pretty bad the past few weeks) have all of a sudden been clearing up a lot since I woke up this morning so now I’m torn as to whether I want to take the antibiotic right away. I’ll see how things shake down tomorrow.

Apparently in the US a course of Rifaximin can cost upwards of $1000, so this time around I offer a non-sarcastic thank you to Canadian health care.

When I do start taking the Rifaximin I’ll post daily throughout the regimen to report my progress.

Leave a Reply

